About the Future Leaders in Mechanobiology Seminar Series

Launched in May 2021, the Future Leaders in Mechanobiology is a monthly seminar series featuring the strongest and most diverse PhD students and postdocs in mechanobiology. By providing an international stage to share one’s work and opportunities to interact with researchers at all career stages, we aim to create an inclusive and valuable series for early-stage researchers and the mechanobiology community as a whole.

Future Leaders in Mechanobiology will meet via Zoom on the second Wednesday of the month, at 11am ET (8am PT, 10am CT), and all are welcome to attend. Recordings of past talks and the future schedule can be found below.

2021-2022 Seminar Schedule

May 12, 2021: Melina Gyparaki, PhD candidate, University of Pennsylvania

“Super resolution microscopy of tau aggregation in pathology”

View Recording

June 16, 2021: Seyed Ali Reza Mousavi, PhD, Postdoctoral fellow, Scripps/HHMI.

“Plant mechanotransduction: The role of PIEZO ion channel in sensing external forces in plants”

View Recording

September 15, 2021: Lisa Van den Broeck, PhD, North Carolina State University

“Exchange of molecular and cellular information: A hybrid model connecting regulatory interactions with stem cell divisions in the root”

REGISTER HERE

October 13, 2021: Kolade Adebowale, PhD, Stanford University

REGISTER HERE

November 17, 2021: Lucile Michels, PhD candidate, Wageningen University

REGISTER HERE

View Past Seminars
Center for Engineering Mechanobiology program

Attend the Annual Symposium to learn about more mechanobiology research.

Annual Symposium